Donations, future of UAR

Polls positively voted.

What about paid skins and other things ?

If it can lead to more work on UAR, it seems great
71%
No opinion, I don't care
No votes
It will break the game (please tell why)
No votes
Treason ! I call the cops
7%
UAR is just a small free game, you are crazy
No votes
Just proposing that, you break my dreams =(
21%

Total votes: 14

Znimu

Donations, future of UAR

Postby Znimu » Thu Aug 11, 2016 11:49 am

Hello,

New poll, concerning the donations.
Always boring to speak about money. But I have repulsed the question for too long, I can't anymore.
This UAR adventure is way bigger and longer than I initially thought. And my work on UAR is slowed by the fact that I would like more and more to build something constructive in my professional life.

I have several choices to work and make money :
- I am a web developper, I have a faithful customer.
- I am an author on a graphic website which sells pictures.
- I can add to UAR rewards to donators, or an other way to earn money from UAR.

Actually, I won't stop any of these 3 activities. But the part I will dedicate to each of them may evolve soon.
I am slowed for a long time, thinking that I should work to make money. And so I just do nothing, instead of working on one of the three possibilities described above. I have fun with UAR, but after 6 months, I think too much to my professional future.

UAR is my adopted baby, and I won't abandon it. But the work I can do on it has now to be decided. I am bored to hesitate and finally do nothing.

So this poll to know what you think about paid skins (camos for an example) for UAR.
If you have other ideas to motivate donations, it interests me of course.

I'd like to avoid to give advantages to donators. Only appearances or things without any impact on the difficulty of the games.
I am aware that some people work on UAR too, helping me. And if it is finally decided, I may partially share the gains, trying to be fair.