M.O.S Suggestion "RCT Operator" aka Bastion

Post here your ideas or full suggestions of MOS
Nazrudin

M.O.S Suggestion "RCT Operator" aka Bastion

Postby Nazrudin » Fri May 05, 2017 1:23 pm

Hello

I have a suggestion for a new operator called "RCT Operator" (Remote Controlled Turret Operator). The main purpose for this operator is to provide your team with direct fire support, like a bastion if you will.

Before I start with the 4 abilities I want to mention that any feedback for this will be greatly appreciated. I'm new to this and some have been around longer and will know what is more acceptable or less acceptable in terms of balance. And there will be lots of grammar issues :hehe:

Without further ado, here is my idea;

RCT Operator (Remote Controlled Turret Operator)
ABILITY 1
Soldier Skills
Soldier skills are basic, general knowledge and proficiency at your profession. They range from simple physical fitness and weapons proficiency to battle drills and warrior tasks.

Each point increases fitness, dexterity, and mechanical skills by 2, reduces reload and unjam time by 15%, and unlocks specific abilities.

Level 1: Unlocks Perform Self-Aid
Level 2: Unlocks MOS-specific ability
Level 3: Unlocks +.1 MS and improves Prone
Level 4: Unlocks Rifle Butt

The following abilities are descriptions based on Soldier Skills

Perform Self-Aid (F)
Cost: 55
Cooldown: 30
Requirements:
    - Soldier Skills 1
Heals 35 hp over 10 seconds, and heals minor lacerations.

Marksmanship
Requirements:
    - Soldier Skills 2
Marksmanship is your ability to accurately fire, reactively fire, and focus under stress

Increases range by 2, dexterity by 8, and has a 12.5% chance (8 sided dice) to deal double damage.

Prone
With Soldier Skills 3: Increases damage by 13%, attack speed by 8%, and range by 1.

Rifle Butt
Requirements:
    - Soldier Skills 4
Or
    - SI Barbaric
Pushes back and damages light units in melee range.

ABILITY 2
RCT Operator Skills