Jump overpowered

Please report here any bug you find.
HopeBringer
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: France

Jump overpowered

Postby HopeBringer » Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:11 pm

You know our friend "jump"? Because you are not using it well. You can literally jump trough door n' things (like mayor's door or RA facility's one to be SAFE.) Gonna upload the screen later in the day when i'll understand how to share a picture.

Znimu
Posts: 1190
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:25 am

Re: Jump overpowered

Postby Znimu » Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:26 pm

We know that you can jump through buildings. But there is a system to prevent jump through the closed doors.
However maybe the RA one has a bug, not sure.

To share a screenshot, just drag and drop it in the white box when you write an answer.

HopeBringer
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: France

Re: Jump overpowered

Postby HopeBringer » Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:44 pm

There. There is also a fast replay in case you don't understand. :)
Attachments
Undead Assault Reborn (83).SC2Replay
(41.76 KiB) Downloaded 39 times
Screenshot2016-06-30 23_36_17.jpg
(811.42 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot2016-06-30 23_34_47.jpg
(876.34 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Znimu
Posts: 1190
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:25 am

Re: Jump overpowered

Postby Znimu » Fri Jul 01, 2016 12:57 am

It should be fixed.
Little info for you : UAC and UAR are based on UA3 which has been built long ago. But UAR uses the missions of UA3 while UAC has his own "new" missions. So no, UAR doesn't use anything from UAC, except some ways to fix several bugs kindly explained by one of their devs.

HopeBringer
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:27 pm
Location: France

Re: Jump overpowered

Postby HopeBringer » Fri Jul 01, 2016 1:28 am

Thanks for the heads up :D . And speaking of "safe zone". You are able to get on the highgrounds of the RA outpost if you have the jet boots

Znimu
Posts: 1190
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:25 am

Re: Jump overpowered

Postby Znimu » Fri Jul 01, 2016 3:22 am

Yes it seems that there is a bug for that too. This one is quite annoying to fix as there is many walls :-|


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest